2011 recipients 2010 recipients 2009 recipients 2008 recipients



2011 recipients 2010 recipients 2009 recipients 2008 recipients
Invitation final 2012_3_Layout 1 9/7/12 9:08 AM Page 1
2011 recipients
U.S. Secretary of Defense Robert Gates
Alice Rivlin, 30th Director, U.S. Office of Management and Budget
Wolf Blitzer, Lead Political Anchor, CNN
2010 recipients
Tom Brokaw, Special Correspondent, NBC Nightly News
Cokie Roberts, Senior News Analyst, NPR and ABC News
David Brooks, Columnist, The New York Times
2009 recipients
Bernard Shaw, Anchor Emeritus, CNN
Andrea Mitchell, Chief Foreign Affairs Correspondent, NBC News
Jim Lehrer, Executive Editor and Anchor, PBS NewsHour with Jim Lehrer
2008 recipients
Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger, California
U.S. Representative Jane Harman (D) 36th District of California
U.S. Representative Jim Saxton (R) 3rd District of New Jersey
Ron Brownstein, Political Director, Atlantic Media
2007 recipients
David Broder, National Political Correspondent, The Washington Post
Judy Woodruff, Senior Correspondent, PBS NewsHour with Jim Lehrer
Belva Davis, Television Journalist, KQED
2006 recipients
U.S. Representative Sherwood Boehlert (R) 24th District of New York
U.S. Representative Ike Skelton (D) 4th District of Missouri
2005 recipients
U.S. Senator Susan Collins (R) of Maine
U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein (D) of California
U.S. Senator Joseph Lieberman (D) of Connecticut
2004 recipients
U.S. Senator John Breaux (D) of Louisiana
U.S. Senator Olympia Snowe (R) of Maine
2003 recipients
U.S. Secretary of Defense William Cohen (R)
U.S. Secretary of Transportation Norman Mineta (D)
U.S. Representative Marty Meehan (D) 5th District of Massachusetts
U.S. Representative Christopher Shays (R) 4th District of Connecticut
2002 recipients
U.S. Senator Russell Feingold (D) of Wisconsin
U.S. Senator John McCain (R) of Arizona
2001 recipients
U.S. Representative John Murtha (D) 12th District of Pennsylvania
U.S. Representative Bill Young (R) 10th District of Florida
2000 recipients
U.S. Senator John Chafee (R) of Rhode Island Posthumously
U.S. Senator Patrick Moynihan (D) of New York
The Panetta Institute
for Public Policy
100 Campus Center
Building 86E
CSU Monterey Bay
Seaside, California 93955-8001
Tel. 831-582-4200
Fax 831-582-4082
[email protected]
Invitation final 2012_3_Layout 1 9/7/12 9:08 AM Page 2
The Panetta Institute for Public Policy
The Panetta Institute serves as
a bipartisan study center to
promote public policy and attract
thoughtful men and women
to lives of public service.
Sylvia M. Panetta, Chair
Robert V. Antle, Vice Chair
Rhonda A. Williams, Secretary
Ted J. Balestreri, Treasurer
The Board of Directors
Robert V. Antle
George W. Couch, III
Ted J. Balestreri
Lorri A. Koster
David J. Benjamin
The National Committee of Advisors
The Institute’s
Mary F. Orradre
Catherine C. Brock
Sylvia M. Panetta
Don D. Chapin, Jr.
Rhonda A. Williams
Roger W. Coleman
Academic Advisory Committee
Dr. Brian King, Superintendent/President Cabrillo College
Dr. Eduardo M. Ochoa, Interim President California State University, Monterey Bay
Col. Danial Pick, Commandant Defense Language Institute
Dr. Mary B. Marcy, President Dominican University of California
Dr. Steven Kinsella, C.P.A., D.B.A., Superintendent/President Gavilan College
Dr. Willard Clark Lewallen, Superintendent/President Hartnell College
Mitchel L. Winick, J.D., President and Dean Monterey College of Law
Dr. Nancy Kotowski, Monterey County Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Sunder Ramaswamy, President Monterey Institute of International Studies
Dr. Douglas Garrison, Superintendent/President Monterey Peninsula College
The Honorable Howard H. Baker
The Panetta Institute Cordially Invites You to Attend
The Thirteenth Annual
Mr. Stephen Caldeira
presenting the
The Honorable Henry Cisneros
The Honorable Ron Dellums
honoring individuals who demonstrate exceptional commitment
to our democracy and its most cherished principles✥
Mr. Clint Eastwood
The honorees are
Ray LaHood
16th U.S. Secretary of Transportation
Steny Hoyer
U.S. Representative, Democratic Whip (D-MD)
Candy Crowley
Chief Political Correspondent and Anchor, CNN
Saturday, November 10, 2012
Ballroom of The Inn at Spanish Bay, Pebble Beach, California
Mr. Lewis H. Butler
Ms. Dina Eastwood
Dr. David P. Gardner
Mr. Richard A. Grasso
Dr. Philip R. Lee
The Honorable John Lewis
Ms. Laura A. Liswood
Ms. Andrea Mitchell
Dr. Barry Munitz
The Honorable Robert Putnam
Dr. Charles Reed
The Honorable Bill Richardson
6:00 p.m. Champagne and hors d’oeuvre reception
Ms. Cokie Roberts
7:00 p.m. Program followed by dinner
Mr. Bob Schieffer
The Honorable Donna Shalala
Panetta Institute Dinner Committee Chairman
Bert P. Cutino, CEC, AAC, HOF
The Honorable Alan Simpson
Dinner Expediter
Jeffrey Mora
The Honorable Clifton R. Wharton, Jr.
George Blumenthal, Chancellor University of California, Santa Cruz
Dr. Lori Gaskin, President West Valley College
The Honorable Cruz Bustamante
Evening to Honor
Lives of Public Service
Vice Admiral Daniel Oliver, USN (Ret.), President Naval Postgraduate School
Fr. Michael E. Engh, S.J., President Santa Clara University
The Honorable Nancy Kassebaum Baker
Black Tie
Dr. Peter Smith
Ms. Rhonda A. Williams

Similar documents

Summer 2013 Newsletter - The Panetta Institute for Public Policy

Summer 2013 Newsletter - The Panetta Institute for Public Policy In thanking the volunteers, Institute co-chair and CEO Sylvia M. Panetta reminded them of the difference they make in children’s lives. “Reading is the key to success,” she said. “Reading is the ke...

More information