resources - Old

Comments

Transcription

resources - Old
ADV ERTISEMENT
resources
For FREE information go to www.OldHouseOnline.com/eh
CLASSIC LIGHTING DEVICES
Handcrafted Classic Lighting
Reproductions
more about articles in this issue
Since 1987
Many articles have sources listed
within their pages. Items not listed
may be out of production or antique.
Workshop
12 Summit Street
East Hampton
Connecticut 06424
Love Honor Cherish pp. 10–19
860 267 8814
[email protected]
MURALIST Susan Dwyer Artworks susandwyerart
works.com WIDE BOARD FLOORING Carlisle Lumber
WARD CLAPBOARD MILL
Authentically produced, 100-percent vertical-grain,
early American spruce and pine clapboards. Their mills
in Maine and Vermont continue to manufacture quality
logs into quarter-sawn clapboards with the same
methods workers used more than a hundred years ago.
802-496-3581
wardclapboard.com
For FREE information go to www.OldHouseOnline.com/eh
www.classiclightingdevices.net
wideplankflooring.com • Craftsman Lumber
Over 300 lighting designs including 102 Wall Sconces
craftsmanlumber.com FINISH Waterlox Danish
96 Chandeliers & Down-lights - 110 Lamps & Lanterns
Oil waterlox.com UPHOLSTERED FURNITURE Angel
House Designs angelhousedesigns.com LIGHTING
For FREE information go to www.OldHouseOnline.com/eh
Period Lighting periodlighting.com • Sandwich
Lantern sandwichlantern.com • Lt. Moses
Willard ltmoses.com • Hurley Patentee Lighting
%
hurleypatenteelighting.com FLOORCLOTHS (tableoff
D1505
top) Black Horse Floorcloths blackhorse
with code pires
offer ex
15
1/
floorcloths.com • Stenciled Floorcloths by Mi/3
10
chele stenciledfloorclothsbymichele.com STENCIL PATTERNS MB Historic Décor p. 11 CHAIRS
Adam Mathews adammathewsfurniture.com DRY
SINK Oley Valley Reproductions oleyvalley.com
REDWARE SpringHouse Peddler springhouse
peddler.com BOX Charlie Coombs, Coombs &
Brown (860) 928-2905 p. 12 OVERMANTEL
Gregory Vasileff rcsail.tripod.com BOOKCASE Oley
Cast Iron or Cast Aluminum. Guaranteed for Life.
Valley (above) CUPBOARD Greg Vasileff (above)
Dept. D1505, 31 Jytek Road, Leominster, MA 01453
p. 13 chest Coombs & Brown (above) p. 14
1.800.880.3090 • www.reggioregister.com
BED Bryce Ritter bryceritter.com MINIATURES
Adam Mathews (above) WATCH HUTCH Paul Rulli
For FREE information go to www.OldHouseOnline.com/eh
paulrullireproductions.com PAINT-DECORATED
CHEST Coombs & Brown (above) KIT. CABINETS
The Kennebec Company kennebeccompany.com
Old House Journal 1-12 Blk Square Scroll 2.indd 1
3/2/15 11:43 AM
COUNTERTOPS Vermont Soapstone vermont
soapstone.com FLOORCLOTH (ON FLOOR) Early
American Floorcloths (757) 695-3282 p. 16
BED, TULIP CHEST Adam Mathews (above) CHIPPENDALE CHEST Oley Valley (above)
10
Turn Eyesores into Assets
WINDSORS BY BILL WALLICK
I make authentically handcrafted 18th century style
Windsor furniture with hand painted distressed finishes, including dining and kitchen chairs, rockers, bar
and counter height chairs, stools, settees, etc.
717-252-1240
www.windsorsbybillwallick.com
For FREE information go to www.OldHouseOnline.com/eh
THE WOOLY RED RUG
Original design, primitive folk art, hand hooked
rugs, hand dyed wools, patterns, kits and supplies
for rug hooking and wool
appliqué. Commissions welcome.
www.woolyredrug.com
Set in Stone pp. 40–47
FAUX PAINTING (kit.) Michael DiGiacinto,
Artworks, Cedar Grove, NJ (973) 271-6035
MASONRY deGruchy’s LimeWorks, Quakertown,
PA limeworks.us CARPENTRY Ken Schuebel
Construction, Hellertown, PA (215) 837-3138
PAINT COLORS exterior trim ‘Richmond Bisque’;
doors/shutters ‘Cottage Red’; great room walls
(top) ‘Tuscan Red’ #1300 (btm.), ‘Spanish
Red’ #1301; family room ‘Maple Leaf Red’
#2084; master bedroom ‘Little Falls’ #1621;
twin bedroom ‘Wilmington Tan’ HC 34, trim
‘Moroccan Red #1309; daybed room ‘Mountain
Lane’ #488, all Benjamin Moore benjamin
morre.com • stairway walls & family room ‘Teasel’, Martha Stewart Paint marthastewart.com
HAND-TIED
FISHNET CANOPIES
AND COVERLETS
send or call for a FREE brochure
po box 808, troutman, nc 28166
(800) 538-4071 • www.cartercanopies.com
Kitchen for Antique pp. 52–55
RESTORATION Fine Period Homes fineperiod
homes.com CABINETS The Kennebec Company
kennebeccompany.com FIREPLACE RESTORATION
Richard Irons restorationmasons.com EXT. PAINT
‘Blair House Buff’, from the Williamsburg Collection, Benjamin Moore benjaminmoore.com
ANTIQUES Frank Levy levygalleries.com
Have something to share
about your early home? Go to
myoldhouseonline.com/forum
to connect and engage!
Spring–Summer 2015
071_EHSPSU15_Resources.indd 71
earlyHomes
71
3/2/15 4:16 PM

Similar documents