ICSSP’13 ABSTRACT International Conference on Solid State Physics December 01-06, 2013



ICSSP’13 ABSTRACT International Conference on Solid State Physics December 01-06, 2013
International Conference on Solid State Physics
December 01-06, 2013
Centre of Excellence in Solid State Physics, University of the Punjab, Lahore,
Patron in Chief:
Conference Chairman:
Prof. Dr. Mujahid Kamran
Prof. Dr. Shahzad Naseem
Vice Chancellor
University of the Punjab,
Director, COE in SSP
University of the Punjab,
June 28, 2013
We invite authors to submit original research papers in all the subdisciplines of Solid State Physics. Some of the sub-disciplines being
covered can be found on the web site.
Abstract Deadline:
June 28, 2013
Abstract Acceptance:
July 02, 2013
Manuscript Due: September 30 , 2013
Early bird registration Due:
October 01, 2013
Final version of accepted paper: November 15, 2013
Deadline for exhibition proposal: October 30, 2013
International Advisory Committee:
More than 15 INVITED TALKS of experts from all over the world.
ICSSP’13 is also offering Graduate Student Awards for excellence in scholarly research.
Papers / posters will be judged on the quality and originality of their research.
Early Bird
After Due date
Regular Paper (Foreign Participant)
USD 400
USD 500
Regular Paper (Foreign Student)
USD 250
USD 350
Registration Fees
Accompanying Person / Spouse
USD 100
Regular Paper (Local Participant)
PRs. 10,000*
PRs. 20,000*
Regular Paper (Local Student)
PRs. 8,000*
PRs. 10,000*
PRs. 5000*
PRs. 6,000*
Exhibition Fee
PRs. 25000
* For accommodation an extra PRs. 10,000/- will be charged
- Conference Proceedings will be published as a SPRINGER BOOK.
- Relevant selected, peer reviewed and revised papers will be published in
the following Journals:
1. “ Smart Structures and Systems” (IF: 1.231)
2. “ International Journal of Materials Research” (IF:0.830)
- More Journals are expected to be associated soon. Announcement in this
regard will be available on the web pages.
- For additional paper, with the same first author, only 50% registration fee
will be charged
Dr. Saira Riaz
Conference Secretary
Email: [email protected]; [email protected]
Websites:www.icssp13.edu.pk; www.cssp.edu.pk
Ms. Qurratulain, Seceraty to Chairman
Ph. No. +924235839387-9; Fax: +924299231139
Prof. Dr. X.F. Han, Head, State key Laboratory of
Magnetism, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
Prof. Dr. M. Khaleeq-Ur-Rehman, Vice Chancellor,
Government College University, Lahore, Pakistan
Prof. Dr. M.Z. Butt, Rafi Chair, GCU, Lahore and President,
Pakistan Institute of Physics
Prof. Dr. N.M. Butt, Director Nanotechnology Centre,
Preston University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Prof. Dr. Ismat Shah, Professor, Materials Science and
Engineering, University of Delaware, USA
Prof. Dr. Markus Muller, Professor, Condensed Matter
Physics, ICTP, Italy
Prof. Dr. B. R. Mehta, Director IIT, Dehli, India
Prof. Dr. Kh. Haris Rasheed, Dean Faculty of Sciences,
University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Prof. Dr. M. Aslam Baig, Advisor, NCP, Islamabad, Pakistan
Prof. Dr. F. Ahmad Khalid, Pro-Rector, GIK Institute of
Engineering Science and Technology, Topi, Pakistan
Prof. Dr. Mohammad Idrish Miah, Department of Physics,
Chittagong University, Bangladesh
Prof. Dr. Shahzad Alam, Director General, PCSIR
Laboratories, Lahore, Pakistan
Prof. Dr. Shaukat Hayat, Director, CIIT, Islamabad
Prof. Dr. Farhat Saleemi, Dean Faculty of Engineering and
Information Technology, LCWU, Lahore, Pakistan
Prof. Dr. Hassan A. Shah, Chairman, Physics Department,
Government College University Lahore, Pakistan
Prof. Dr. Riaz Ahmad, Director Centre for Advanced Studies
in Physics, Lahore, Pakistan
Higher Education Commission (HEC), Pakistan
Pakistan Science Foundations (PSF), Pakistan
Pakistan Academy of Science (PAS), Pakistan
International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), Italy
Pakistan Institute of Physics
Organizing Committee
Prof. Dr. I. M. Ghauri, Member Prof. Dr. Mazhar Rana, Member
Prof. Dr. Shahid Rafiqe (UET), Member
Dr. Fazal Mahmood, Member Dr. Afaq Ahmad,
Dr. Shahid Atiq,
Dr. S. Sajjad Hussain, Member
Dr. M. Akram Raza, Member
Ms. Robina Ashraf Member
Ms. Aseya Akbar
Ms. Mahwish Bashir Member
Dr. Zohra N. Kayani (LCWU), Member
Dr. M. H. Asghar (AERO),
Finance & Accounts Committee
Mr. M. Ashraf Farooq, Head
Mr. M. Hammad Ashfaq, Member
Mr. M. Beram Khan, Member