Edenderry POY Rules 2015



Edenderry POY Rules 2015
Edenderry Golf Club
Player of the Year 2015
1. The best 10 score cards from the 16 singles competitions below will count for the Player of
the Year score. If the event of a tie the best 11, 12, etc, cards will count to decide the winner.
2. Where a competition is a strokes competition the score will be converted into Stableford
3. The counting score for the Captain’s Prize will be the 18 hole qualifying score only (subject to
rule 4).
4. The score of winner of the Captain’s Prize, President’s Prize, Challenge Cup, Fr. Killian Cup
and Race to October will be increased by 5 points.
5. Race to October – Best 4 scores from 29 Aug to 26 Sep.
The Player of the Year table will be displayed on the website.
11 Apr
Challenge Cup
Brendan Bergin
10 Jul
President’s Prize
Padraig Farrell
25 Apr
P.G.A Tankard
The Donoghue Family
18 Jul
Paddy Abbott Cup
Abbott & Maher Families
16 May
The Masters
Byrne & O'Sullivan, Solicitors
21 Aug
Captain’s Prize
Brian O’Meara
9 May
Pat O’Connell Memorial
O’Connell Family
29 Aug
Rose Manufacturing
Phelim Daly
23 May
Vice Captain’s Prize
John Butler
Oakwood Inn
Eugene & Monica Byrne
6 Jun
PJ Carew Singles
PJ Carew
12 Sep
Ladies Prize to Men
Ladies Section
27 Jun
Dr Kinsella Cup
Martin & Caroline Murphy
19 Sep
Fr Killian Trophy
Jimmy Mangan
4 July
Millennium Cup
Sean & Margaret Murray
26 Sep
John Lawless Memorial
Lawless Family
5 Sep
Prize - 1 week self-catering holiday
in Enniscrone before 31 May 2016
with 4 Green Fees – Enniscrone Golf Club.
(subject to availibility)
Sponsored by
John & Gemma Sheehan
Tel: 087 6943120