New Traditional Bluegrass
Eleven years in the making, Chicago’s Henhouse Prowlers have
built a reputation for hard work and non-stop touring, playing
music inspired by the roots of bluegrass while branching out into a
sound uniquely their own. From lightning fast picking, to sentimental ballads—playing storied original material, traditional songs, and
contemporary covers—The Prowlers’ live show leaves no one
Resting on no haunches, the Prowlers just released a new album
“Still On That Ride” in the summer of 2015. Along with their cover
of the Nigerian pop hit “Chop My Money,” the album consists of 13
original songs with each member collaborating in contribution. The
band is beyond excited to put out their most self-authored work to
The boys have worked with the US State Department on four
separate trips in ten different countries in Sub-Saharan Africa as
well as Russia, and put yet another notch in their European belt
this summer, touring all over the Benelux and beyond. Continuing
to push the envelope with their highly original songwriting, tight
arrangements, and electrifying stage presence–with the bluegrass
mantle on their shoulders and the best fans in the world by their
side, The Henhouse Prowlers are here to stay for a long, long
This bluegrass band has the right formula: heavenly harmonies on
top of furious fingerpicking, trucking down the highway at 200mph.
-Time Out Chicago
The musical prowess of this bluegrass band was unlike anything
I’ve yet to encounter in the city of Chicago. It’s straight-laced,
tight-knit, barn-burning bluegrass with enough vocal harmonization to make Del McCoury blush.
-Sound Fuse
Henhouse Prowlers are
Aaron Dorfman - guitar
Todd Livingston - dobro
Ben Wright - banjo
Jon Goldfine - bass
Album Releases
Still On That Ride (2015)
Breaking Ground (2013)
Direct From Chicago Live (2012)
Verses, Chapters, and Rhymes (2011)
A Dark Rumor (2009)
Henhouse Prowlers (2007)
Belgium(2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015)
Germany (2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015)
Holland (2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015)
Congo-Brazzaville (2013)
Liberia (2013)
Niger (2013)
Mauritania (2013)
Czech Republic(2014, 2015)
Austria (2014)
Nigeria (2014)
Russia (2015)
Uganda, Zambia, Cameroon, Rwanda, Djibouti (2015)
Vanessa Robinson, MGT
[email protected]