Riding a Hong Kong junk or treading the red


Riding a Hong Kong junk or treading the red
Riding a
Hong Kong junk
or treading
the red carpet –
plain sailing for
Dr. Crott Auctioneers
Dr. Crott
Hong Kong preview of the 92nd auction
and GQ Time Awards in Munich
Auctioneers Dr. Crott held their second
international preview in the anniversary
year in Asia’s watch and clock metropolis
Hong Kong. The preview for the upcoming
92nd auction in November took place from
September 27 to 29 in the auction house’s
rooms at Time of
Switzerland, where
proprietors of the auction house Steffi and
Stefan Muser presented the fascinated
expert audience with a
large selection of remarkable timekeepers
that are to be auctioned on November 14,
2015 at the Sheraton Hotel in Frankfurt.
The many Asian collectors who came to
the preview relished in the opportunity
to inspect the fine objects created by
master watchmakers in a private and relaxed ambience and to receive first-hand
infomation on the exquisite pieces.
One week later, on October 6, 2015, GQ held
its 2nd Annual GQ Time
Awards ceremony at the
Bayerischer Hof in Munich; present at the venue
were the representatives
of the winners as well as
the members of the jury.
At the gala evening the
various awards went to the most innovative
and most technically spectacular as well as
to the most beautiful timepieces of the year.
To ensure complete impartiality and plurality of opinion, the categories were voted on
by a group of experts composed of industry
insiders, watch experts and connoisseurs
as well as the GQ editorial department.
Stefan Muser, proprietor of Auctioneers
Dr. Crott, was a member of the panel of
experts that included Kim-Eva Wempe
„GQ ‚Watch‘ Man of the Year 2015“: Tenor Jonas
Kaufmann with Steffi and Stefan Muser
(proprietor of Gerhard D.
Wempe KG), Michelle
Mussler (project leader GQ
Time Awards), Gisbert L.
Brunner (author and watch
expert), José RedonoVega (editor-in-chief GQ), Michael Mauer
(head of design Porsche) and soccer player
Franck Ribéry (FC Bayern München). GQ
readers were able to cast their online votes
in four of the eight
The winners in
the eight categories were: Nomos
Glashuette „Tangente Automatik“
(Innovation), TAG
Heuer „Carrera
Calibre Heuer 01“
(Chronograph), Cartier „Calibre de Cartier
Diver Carbon“ (Sports Watch), Junghans
„Meister Chronoscope“ (Starter Watch),
Jaeger-LeCoultre „Master Ultra Thin Moon
39“ (Dress Watch), Glashuette Original
„Senator Observer“ (Design), Apple „Apple
Watch“ (Wearable) und Muehle Glashuette
„Edition S.A.R. Rescue-Timer, 150 Years
DGzSR“ (Engagement).
Femme Schmidt