Leaflet_Engels 2016.indd



Leaflet_Engels 2016.indd
8 – 17 September 2016
’s-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands
The renowned competition for classical singers has been held in
the historic city of ’s-Hertogenbosch in the Netherlands since 1954
Opera | Oratorio
Dominique Meyer Vienna State Opera | Chairman
Dame Kiri Te Kanawa soprano • Jennifer Larmore mezzo-soprano
Sergei Leiferkus baritone • Pieter Alferink impresario
Peter de Caluwe La Monnaie Brussels
Jesús Iglesias Noriega Dutch National Opera
Evamaria Wieser Lyric Opera Chicago | Salzburg Festival
Joel Ethan Fried Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Lied Duo
Elly Ameling soprano
Christianne Stotijn mezzo-soprano • Robert Holl bass
Hans Eijsackers pianist • David Selig pianist
Aart-Jan van de Pol Royal Concertgebouw Amsterdam
Prize money: € 45,000 plus engagements
Applications open!
Deadline: 26 April 2016
27 & 28 May 2016
Theater aan de Parade, ’s-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands
25 June 2016
Teatro Maria Caniglia, Sulmona, Italy
In partnership with the Centre for Opera Studies in Italy (www.co-si.com)
Candidates resident outside the Netherlands, Belgium or Germany may also participate
in the Preliminary Rounds via YouTube or DVD recording.
Age limit 1985 or later (female voices), 1982 or later (male voices), 1979 or later (pianists Lied Duo)
Repertoire Opera | Oratorio Three works from at least two stylistic periods in at least two languages
Repertoire Lied Duo Three or four songs from at least two stylistic periods in at least three languages
Application fee preliminary rounds € 35 Opera | Oratorio, € 50 Lied Duo (per duo)
Application fee competition proper € 130 Opera | Oratorio, € 150 Lied Duo, € 200 both categories
Accompaniment preliminary rounds Participants in the Opera | Oratorio category may bring their own accompanist
If this is not possible, a pianist is provided by the IVC for an additional fee of € 25
In the Lied Duo category singers must enrol with their regular recital partner
Deadline for application 26 April 2016
Please visit our website www.ivc.nu for further information and application
’s-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands
8 – 17 September 2016
€ 45,000 prize money • Engagements • Prize winners’ concerts
Travel refund for semi-finalists and finalists • Board and lodging at host families
Feedback from jury members • Master classes and workshops
Casting directors and impresarios present • All rounds open to the public
Finals with the South Netherlands Philharmonic , conductor Kenneth Montgomery
Prize-winners in the past include:
Elly Ameling, Jules Bastin, Measha Brueggergosman, Cora Burggraaf
Adrienne Csengery, Viorica Cortez, Ileana Cotrubas, Ann Dawson
Claron McFadden, Linda Finnie, Kishani Jayasinghe, Sophie Koch
Daniela Köhler, Nadine Koutcher, Petra Lang, Qing Miao, Yvonne Minton
Nelly Miricioiu, Jard van Nes, Valerie Popova, Alison Pearce, Lenneke Ruiten
Mitsuko Shirai, Elzbieta Smytka, Pretty Yende, Ruth Ziesak, John Bröcheler
Dashon Burton, John Chest, Joshua Ellicott, Thomas Hampson, Andrew Haji
Robert Holl, Katsunori Kono, Hein Meens, Jevgeni Nesterenko
Siegmund Nimsgern, Jan Opalach, Vladimir Pankratov, Wolfgang Schöne
Henk Smit, Thomas Thomaschke, Han Sung Yoo
Tenor Andrew Haji | Grand Prix 50th IVC 2014
Stichting ’s-Hertogenbosch Muziekstad
General director: Annett Andriesen
PO Box 1225, 5200 BG ’s-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands
T +31 (0)73 69 00 999
[email protected] • www.ivc.nu • www.ivctv.com
Made possible with the support of Eugène Pannebakker Fonds, Van der Linden Fonds, Truus und Gerrit van Riemsdijk Stiftung,
Het Leye Fonds, Van den Berch van Heemstede Foundation, Charivort Foundation, Association Friends of the IVC

Similar documents