CanGym/CanJump 2013 Fall Session

Comments

Transcription

CanGym/CanJump 2013 Fall Session
CanGym/CanJump
2013 Fall Session
Office: 403-254-9010 Emergency Gym Line: 403-225-8305
[email protected]
Class Procedure
• Athletes are to be signed in each week they are here.
• Nametags are to be worn each class.
• Athletes and parents are asked to wait upstairs in the
mezzanine area until the coaches signal the beginning of
class.
• Gymtastics does not offer make-up classes or refunds for missed
classes.
Viewing
• Spectators may view from the upstairs mezzanine. Families will
be asked to leave if this area is misused.
• If you need to speak with a coach, please do so before or
after class time.
• Athletes may only use the gym and gym equipment during their
registered class time.
• Only registered participants are permitted to use the gym.
Attire
• Body suits, leotards or form fitting t-shirt and shorts are best.
• No jeans, large buckles or excessively baggy clothing please!
• Jewelry and long earrings must be removed.
• Athletes are required to be bare foot.
• Long hair must be tied and pinned back.
For the health and safety of many of our club participants, no nut or
peanut products please!
Parking
Gymtastics designated parking spaces are limited. Overflow
parking available on the street and in the general area. Please do
not park in other businesses reserved stalls as it may result in your
vehicle being towed. Gymtastics is NOT responsible for lost or
stolen items.
Family Drop In (Walking to age 15) $10.00 per child
Friday: 2:15 pm - 3:30 pm
Children age 6 and under must be accompanied by an adult.
Adult Drop In (Ages 16 and up) $10.00 per person
Thursdays: 8:30 pm to 10:00 pm.
Participants under the age of 18 must have a parent waiver signed.
On Line registration for Fall 2013 Session
Mark your calendars! Pre-registration for our Gymtastics families
opens Tuesday, November 12 at 9:00am. This is your day to
register current members and siblings before the general public.
Registrations are taken on line only on a first come first
registered basis. Public registration opens Wednesday, November
13 at 9:00am.
Fall Cookie Dough/Cheesecake Fundraiser
Delicious cookie dough and cheesecakes will be sold for an
optional fundraiser to purchase new gymnastics equipment.
rd
Forms will be distributed Monday, September 23 – Sunday,
th
st
September 29 . Orders are due to the gym Monday, October 21 –
th
Sunday, October 27 . Cheesecake and Cookie Dough must be
picked up at Gymtastics on Saturday, November 16 between
9:00am – 1:00pm.
Our Records show
___________________
is in the
___________________
CanGym badge Level
______________________
Tramp / DMT / Tumbling
CanJump badgeLevel.
Please confirm with the office
DATES TO REMEMBER
Sunday, September 8 – Saturday, September 14
Safety and Orientation Day:
Athletes will be introduced to their instructors, program rules
and safety landings.
Monday, September 23 – Sunday, September 28
Pajama Day & Meet the Teacher:
Athletes are invited to wear their favourite pajamas to class!
Parents are welcome to meet their child’s coach for the last 5
minutes of their class.
Monday, October 7 – Saturday, October 12, Sunday,
October 20
Funny Hairdo Week:
Come to class with a crazy hairstyle!
No Classes for Thanksgiving
Sunday, October 13 & Monday, October 14
Monday, October 28 – Sunday, November 3
Halloween Week:
Children may dress – up in non-restricting costumes.
Monday, November 4 – Sunday, November 10
Backwards Day:
The class focus will be on backwards gymnastics skills.
No Classes for Remembrance Day
Monday, November 11
Tuesday, November 12
Pre-Registration opens for Winter Session
(Public Registration opens Wednesday, November 13)
Monday, November 18 – Sunday, November 24
Muscle & Conditioning Day
Athletes will be gaining strength and flexibility through various
conditioning activities.
Tuesday, November 26 – Monday, December 2
Last Day of Classes/Christmas Demonstration
Athletes will be demonstrating group routines for the last 20
minutes of class followed by a report card ceremony. Be sure
to invite your family and friends!