Cooperative Agreement - Austin/Travis County Reentry Roundtable


Cooperative Agreement - Austin/Travis County Reentry Roundtable
Austin/Travis County Reentry Roundtable
Building Successful
Strategies for
Offender Reentry and Reintegration in Austin/Travis County, Texas
Laura Sovine, LMSW-­‐AP Planning Council Chair Planning Council Cooperative Agreement Sarah Pahl, MSSW, JD Planning Council Vice Chair The Austin/Travis County Reentry Roundtable (A/TCRRT) is a robust collaborative to promote public safety through effective reentry and reintegration of formerly incarcerated persons and individuals with criminal histories. David Kirk, Ph.D. Planning Council Past Chair Darwin Hamilton Executive Committee Member Sherry Blyth ATCIC The A/TCRRT relies on Planning Council members to carry out tasks, directives, and projects in order to effectively achieve its goals and objectives. By joining the A/TCRRT, you will be instrumental in creating a safer Austin and Travis County. Cliff Brown th
147 District Judge Sandra Eames, Ed.D. Austin Community College Kelli Forrester Warden – Travis State Jail I, ___________________________________, commit to support the A/TCRRT in achieving its goals. I understand that I may be removed from the Planning Council if I am absent for three (3) consecutive regular meetings or for exhibiting behavior not consistent with the A/TCRRT mission, vision, and values. Helen Gaebler UT School of Law Darla Gay Travis Co. District Attorney’s Office Nancy Hohengarten County Court at Law Judge Roger Jefferies Travis Co. Justice/Public Safety Title/Position Lauren Johnson Community Representative Organization Karen Maxwell Travis Co. Sheriff’s Office City Neilyn Navarro TDCJ -­‐ Parole Phone Jorge Renaud Texas Criminal Justice Coalition Email Charles Robinson Travis Co. Adult Probation Signature Jaime Rodriguez Federal Bureau of Prisons Louella Tate, Ph.D. Austin Community College Victoria Terranova Texas State University Kenneth Thompson DFPS FHD Specialist Pete Valdez City of Austin Community Court Michael Willard Goodwill Industries Advisory Members Mike McDonald Geraldine Nagy Marvin Dunbar Daryl Beatty State Zip Fax Date This agreement expires September 30, 2015. Jana Sturdivant Community Representative Renewal? ! Yes ! No Please indicate all the strengths or skills you may contribute to the A/TCRRT ! Administrative ! Strategic Planning ! Lobbying ! Public Speaking ! Marketing/Social Media ! Fund-­‐Raising ! Policy Advocacy ! Survey Drafting and Research/Data Analysis Please indicate all sectors of the community you represent ! System-­‐Involved ! Law Enforcement ! Health Care ! Local Government ! Incarceration ! Education ! Private Nonprofit ! Supervision ! Prevention/Recovery ! Advocacy ! Legal Community ! Business ! Faith-­‐based ! Media ! Concerned Citizen