October Selection Series Qualifiers



October Selection Series Qualifiers
British Canoeing - Canoe Slalom
International Panel Statement – 9th April 2015
In the International Panel Statement of 6th April 2015, it was stated that the list of
2016 Olympic/senior selection qualifiers would be published during April.
The International Panel has now checked dates of birth and the following athletes
are qualified into the October series on the basis of achieving a performance
standard in accordance with the policy:
Joseph Clarke
Richard Hounslow
Bradley Forbes-Cryans
Tom Brady
James Bailey
Fiona Pennie
Lizzie Neave
Kimberley Woods
Bethan Latham
Mallory Franklin
David Florence/Richard Hounslow
Mark Proctor / Etienne Stott
Adam Burgess / Greg Pitt
Rhys Davies /Matt Lister
Ryan Westley / Zak Franklin
Mallory Franklin
Kimberley Woods
Eilidh Gibson
Jasmine Royle
Rachel Houston
Zachary Allin
Christopher Bowers
Amy Hollick
David Florence
Ryan Westley
Adam Burgess
Tom Quinn
Tom Abbott
Sam Ibbotson
The next opportunity to qualify will be at the May Premier race at Holme Pierrepont.
ICF World Ranking Events & ECA Junior Cup Races 2015
As per page 5 of the selection policy, identified Home Nation programme teams have
submitted priority requests on entries at the following events:
Scotland - ECA Junior Cup race, Bratislava 11/12 July
Scotland - ECA Junior Cup race, Ceske 30/31 July
Wales - Bratislava Danubia cup 27 / 28 June
Wales - Ivrea World ranking race 11/12 July
Wales - Klagenfurt 26/27 September
England - ECA Junior Cup race in Krakow 8/9 August
All International entries should be submitted in accordance with the process outlined
on pages 59-61 of the 2015 slalom Yearbook.
International panel
9th April 2015